HTC009 ADAM DOVE - aftershock

Format: 12"
Released: 2002
Pressinginfo: 500 copies (black vinyl)
CD Version: Doghouse Records

01.Spirit Overboard
03.Your Secret
05.Further In
06.This Evolution
07.Better Than The Night
08.For My Pride
09.Collect Me
10.Just Like You
11.White Paper Men

Aftershock is the debut solo album by Adam Dove, the former guitarist/songwriter of the legendary band Chamberlain. On Aftershock, Adam has beautifully created some of the most conceptual, yet catchy, music around. The 11 songs on this album make us think, all the while helping the listener identify Adam Dove as not just an imitator, but among the greatest singer/songwriters ever. For example, think of Elliott Smith's XO, Nebraska by Bruce Springsteen, Sketches For My Sweetheart The Drunk by Jeff Buckley, and Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere by Neil Young. Adam Dove, and Aftershock, are among these artists, and titles, as ones of pure genius. Aftershock also features the instrumental talents of members of Old Pike.